For the optimal reading experience, the Blood of the Fae series should be read in sequential order, starting with Whispers in the Waters—although you can start with Tattoo of Crimson, if desired.  

Series order

Whispers in the Waters (prequel)

Tattoo of Crimson

Ruins of Bone (coming October 2023)

Reader bonuses

Jewel of Blood: A Blood of the Fae short story

Whispers in the Waters bonus scene

Tattoo of Crimson bonus scene

The bonus materials aren’t necessary to enjoy the series, but fun extras if you’d like to dig a little deeper into the characters and world. They’re available free to newsletter subscribers. Not a member? Join today for free, exclusive content.